I am a mocking bird

You know, I am actually not into poem. However, I write this one to express how I feel right now.

I am a mockingbird
You need Harper Lee to kill a mockingbird
Kill me with words that can melt me down
Soft ones with affection
Strong ones full of wisdom

I am a mockingbird
You can cage me, but not my mind
You can shoot me, I’ll fly away
You can expell me, easy for me to be back and mock you
You can hurt me, you teach me to follow your way.

Just let me stay, singing. That way you’ll tame me

Bandung, Nov 5th, 2013

Puji

Leave a Reply

